viernes, 20 de mayo de 2011

Es viernes chicos!!

Ill start off this blog with the 14 year old in my apartment was playing today lol very catchy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3uua2pZ3MzQ

Oh by the way he says eh im drunk..

Right now im sitting with her in the living room listening to some crazy european/spanish music..and cocoas trying to hump me again. But I think the funniness of it is making her and me bond a little more since we dont really talk much. Im loving all her music though im just kindof embarrased to ask her for every song because shes 14..but it makes me want to baile (dance)! Arriba!

Soo! today started off bueno..Woke up early and went on a 40 minute run around the city. For some reason I feel like I can run forever here I dont really get tired, if i had more time I would def be running for more than an hour but since I have class at 11:30, and I do things in the afternoon so I dont have that much time.

When I got home from school my madre told me she was having a stressful day so I helped her by taking the little dog Cocoa on a walk. We walked around for about 10 minutes and she already wanted to go back to the apartment..way different then truffle!

We had spaghetti and a baguet for Lunch, I felt like such a fatty because I finished my bowl and she always has leftovers so i got up to get some and she said we didnt have any left except fahtimas (teenagers) food..but I also ate her leftover food in the morning so haha i felt awkward eating her leftovers again. So i ate more empenadas (what i ate last night) yum yum. I eat so much here ill eat like a huge meal and then im hungry again. I think its cuz i run in the morning then all I do is walk everywhere the entire day.

Im excited because tomorrow im visiting some castles and then were going to a winery and we are having a wine tasting and going out a restaurant at the same time. Then later im going to Madrid for the night with my friend Jamie because shes meeting some friends and she had no one to go with. So its going to be a packed weekend!

I feel like im getting really close to the family everyday, Im starting to wish I was gonna be here for a semester because I know a month is going to fly by and im gonna miss this family so much :-(. My and the madre always get into long conversations at the meals and always waits for me at night when I come home. I feel like I already have a second family here! (emphasis on second howies ;-) )

I love walking home from class because everyones out going to Siesta and about 1 in every 3 people are holding baguets haha. Also as I was walking home I had a life thought and Im gonna think about majoring in Spanish, learning spanish in America I have to say made me not really like it because I always here mexicans speak it (which i found out spaniards think is really dirty slang spanish). But the language is so beautiful here I would love to come back fluent and actually be able to talk to my madre more. Its so frusterating because Im usually a very talkative person and I feel like they think im really shy but its just I cant think of the words or get them out right so sometimes I just dont say something I really want to say because it takes me like 15 minutes to explain it.

love you guys!
linnea

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario